The Los Alamos Six (LANL-6)

You all know that I participated as a photographer and recorder of the four-day Nuke Free Now conference last year, where speakers, protestors, poets, musicians and academicians united to give the best all around informational conference I have ever attended on a subject that is not directly in my field. I say best because it was informational and well rounded in that area. I mean, no lies no yelling about false claims all that nonsense we get on the radio and TV. Which reminds me, I didn’t see them on the radio or TV. Neither have I seen the protestors in Nacogdoches who have some folk in jail for impeding the “right” of the corposystem to take whatever land and do whatever they want to with it. I’ll be up there with my camera as well.

But for now I want to tell you about six of the protesters at Los Alamos National Laboratories who were put in jail for — I’m not sure, all I saw them do was block the road, and that happens on my street every day.

Maybe you would enjoy reading about this a bit more from one of those who was arrested. The six come up for trial on the 9th of this month. Read the discussion also, it seems those who commented are very well informed on this subject. And when I have a bit more time I’ll throw up a couple of pictures Bitsy and I took at the Los Alamos Conference. Meantime both pictures in my most recent blog were taken at last year’s conference. If you want to become involved this year, contact NukeFreeNow or
More info: Pam Gilchrist pam@dtbprojects.com or 505-474-9288

http://my.firedoglake.com/bgrothus/2013/01/02/countdown-to-jail/

Leave a Reply

