How great! I just visited my out-of-town property and discovered new and cooperative neighbors (the others were cooperative also, but I was not yet ready to proceed.) The place is about 20 years left vacant (that makes it totally “organic” if anyone wants a patch of land to use). There have been sighted out there — cougars, muskrats, deer of course, wild pigs and all the usual. Before I can begin to use it as a study site I will definitely have to build a fence for my raccoon hound. Talk about hound heaven, she might forget all about me.

Leave a Reply

